A community of faith

seeking to love and serve

in the Spirit of Jesus Christ

Episcopal Church of the Holy Spirit



Leadership of the Episcopal Church of the Holy Spirit consists of the clergy, vestry and staff of the parish. The lead clergy person or Rector is called by the congregation with the approval of the Bishop of the Diocese of Atlanta.

The vestry is comprised of parishioners elected by all adult members of the parish for three-year terms and is responsible for the oversight and management of the church finances and property. Vestry members are also the spiritual leaders of the church, responsible for carrying out the mission of the church.

Interim Rector- Rev. Mandy Brady



Cathy Schlecht                                                  

Parish Administrator/Bookkeeper                                                                                                                                                                 


Julie Wilson

Director of Preschool &  Children’s Ministry


Nick Bowden  



Shannon David

Interim Youth Minister


2020 Vestry 

Senior Warden/Finance/Planning – Mark Bohan
Junior Warden/Stewardship- Shannon Darke

Outreach- Marina Slemmons

Parish Life- Carmen Smith

Evangelism/Newcomers- Joanie Anderton

Children/Preschool- Jeanie Lipscomb

Nominating Committee/ B&G- Russ McClelland

Building & Grounds- Dane Bohnstedt

Youth- Fiona Norris

*Treasurer/Financie – Bruce Zavitz

*Clerk- open
* Non-voting appointees of the vestry