A community of faith

seeking to love and serve

in the Spirit of Jesus Christ

Episcopal Church of the Holy Spirit




 Sunday ​

  10 AM Facebook Livestream


   Lenten Compline Bulletin

  Compline- Daily 8 pm 

  Sung compline

  February Dove

Scroll down for bulletins and other information 

Updates from your Nominating Committee

search process

Nominating Committee Members and contact information:

Sharon Linsley (chair)                                  sharon@ecohs.net

Janice Davis (co-chair & Holy Cow)            janice@@ecohs.net

Kathy Gibson (secretary)                             kathy@ecohs.net

Thomas Murray (chaplain)                          thomas@ecohs.net

Jeff Daniel (communications)                      jeff@ecohs.net

Sylvia Cardona (communications)             sylvia@ecohs.net

Krsiti Baggarly (profile editor)                     kristi@ecohs.net

Ron Bowman (profile editor)                       ron@ecohs.net

Dustin Hawkins (profile editor)                   dustin@ecohs.net

Russ McClelland (Vestry Liaison)                russ@ecohs.net

Where are we in the process? 

2/10/21- The Nominating Committee is continuing its work on the search process for our new rector. We are currently interviewing applicants this week (Feb. 8-12).

Stay tuned for more updates as they become available.  Thank you for your prayers with, and for, us during this process as we continue on the "Road to our New Rector".

1/20/21- Nominating committee has received applicant information and will begin interviews in February.

11/10/20- Nominating committee met with Fr. Scott Kidd to prepare for the interview process- review procedures, principles and structure.  The committee is now working on finalizing the interview questions to be used. 


Link to job posting: 


The rector position has now been posted on three different clergy websites. We are anticipating those interested in our church to be checking us out and applying to the Diocese.  If you know of any clergy persons who might be interested in our church, please contact any member of the nominating committee and share those names.

10/25/20 - Parish town hall for rector search process update

Nominating committee chair, Sharon Linsley, updated the parish on our "regathering" of the nominating committee and our current work. 

The Vestry and the Nominating Committee had a joint meeting to re-initiate the search process. Shortly, the Nominating Committee will begin receiving materials from those interested in entering discernment about becoming the next rector of Holy Spirit. It is a very exciting time! Please pray for the members of the Nominating Committee as they enter this new phase of discernment on our behalf.

Almighty God, giver of every good gift: Look graciously on your Church, and so guide the minds of those who shall choose a rector for this parish, that we may receive a faithful pastor, who will care for your people and equip us for our ministries; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

Previously competed steps: 

- Parish Profile approved by Bishop's office

- Parish Profile reviewed by Vestry

- Parish profile reviewed by staff

- Parish Profile drafted

- Parish Surveyarish Profile

Thank you for the continued prayers for us, the nominating committee, and our church as we continue on this "Road to a new Rector"